Sandhills Regional Education Consortium

A strong partnership working together to ensure continuous professional development of its members for the ultimate goal of providing the very best teachers and leaders for students in the region.


Superintendents' Council 

  Mr. Michael Freeman, Anson County Schools 
 Dr. Robert Taylor, Bladen County
  Mr. Alan Faulk, Columbus County Schools
Dr. Marvin Connelly, Cumberland County Schools

Dr. Emily Marsh,
Fort Bragg Schools

 Dr. Aaron Fleming,
Harnett County Schools
 Dr. Freddie Williamson, Hoke County Schools
  Dr. Andy Bryan, Lee County Schools
 Dr. Dale Ellis,
Montgomery County Schools
  Dr. Robert Grimesey, Jr., Moore County Schools
 Dr. Shanita Wooten, Public Schools of Robeson County
  Dr. Cindy Goodman, Richmond County Schools 

  Dr. Ron Hargrave,
 Scotland County Schools
     Dr. Charles Garland, Whiteville City Schools
     Jim Simeon, SREC Executive Director 


Congratulations to Mr. Michael Freeman, Anson County Schools Superintendent, 2018 SREC Superintendent of the Year! The award was presented at the August 28 Board of Education meeting by SREC Executive Director, Jim Simeon.